Ignorant People

February 23, 2014 § Leave a comment

I wrap my head around my arms
in hopes to isolate myself
from the people
and their gibberish,

every sound that shrieks out of their mouth
pierces through my brain
as I would imagine a bullet
aimed towards my frontal cortex,

except: it is slow,
a tsunami
that runs off the shore
quickly blasting my thoughts.

their scorching words
kill me
and their oblivious behaviour
upsets me,

when they offend their nation
and criticize the people,
yet here I am
copying them
by criticizing them.

It is a spreading epidemic
on earth
and in my head
so I swallow a pill
in hopes to reduce the pain
and erase them from my mind,

my eyes slowly shut
my dreams fade into reality.
the monsoon too early this time,
it starts again.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ignorant People at Swords on Fire.

meta

