a letter

October 12, 2015 § Leave a comment


I haven’t written you
in what seems to have lasted longer
than my mind can remember.

So here’s an attempt,
by which I wish to
fulfill my heart’s desire
in writing to you.

I long for you,
and I long for your smile.
I’ve missed witnessing it
form before me.

Your presence had me
spinning in my seat,
and flying as you’d speak.

Your company, my lovely,
is an asset I could never measure
by numbers, or word
in lines.

Everything magnifies
by your side;
your happiness, my felicity,
your sadness, my misery.

So borrow my joy
in the form of a handkerchief,
and use it to brush away
the tear that falls to your cheek.

Hand me your pain
so together, we paint a portrait
of our days; piece by piece.

Until I re-turn
and you are next to me,
and my heart’s weeps fall
for comedy, instead of tragedy.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading a letter at Swords on Fire.

meta

