eeny, meeny, miny, moe

December 19, 2015 § Leave a comment

Eeny, meeny, miny, moe,
Everyone’s become a foe
Eeny, meeny, miny, moe,
Take my hand and let us go

I hear a crow, ‘tag you’re it!’
Long, long, after my curfew
I hear a spark
‘Clap, clap’, another house blew

Eeny, meeny, miny, moe,
You will be the next to go
Not by bullets, but by snow,
It’s cold, you’ve got nowhere to go

Eeny, meeny, miny, moe,
You are the next big show
Your name’s on the radio
Death will come and kill you slow

Eeny, meeny, miny, moe,
You are stronger than the blow,
Run to Mexico or Morocco
And they’ll force an embargo

Tagger, my tagger,
Why are they running away from you?
I’m in the playground,
Tag me too

Eeny, meeny, miny, moe,
Another slur at the metro,
Cover your head or wear a bow,
You’ll still be called a hoe

Eeny, meeny, miny, moe,
To the man in the photo
Why’d you have to stoop so low?
Stepped on children’s toes, shipped  them in the cargoes

Eeny, meeny, miny, moe,
We will still write your bio
About how you protected us from ammo,
While you murdered their sons with guns long ago

Eeny, meeny, miny, moe,
Where can I find you?
Eeny, meeny, miny, moe,
Take me away, my time’s due

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading eeny, meeny, miny, moe at Swords on Fire.

meta

